INFO : How to change resolution, windowed, and other stuff

Here you can post bug reports, comments, suggestions and other feedback regarding GRIP Early Access
User avatar
tjgcrush
#1 Tester
#1 Tester
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 7:09 pm
Location: The Eternal Highway
Contact:

Re: INFO : How to change resolution, windowed, and other stuff

Postby tjgcrush » Sat Dec 05, 2015 9:01 am

maddave wrote:1680 x 1050 works fine with me but the HUD is cropped on the right side.


i can top that :p Image
And with his chrome V8 toys
Immortan Joe created the WarBoys
Image
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UIyRXvHmXxo
Image

User avatar
Purple44
Early Supporter 3
Early Supporter 3
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Eastern Washington, US
Contact:

Re: INFO : How to change resolution, windowed, and other stuff

Postby Purple44 » Sat Dec 05, 2015 11:53 am

I was going to ask, so what is the default resolution GRIP is using? Is it the same on all monitors? Say like 19" CRT?

After taking a pic to post here, I see GRIP on my computer used a 1280x720 16:9 resolution.

Image

This is an early Build, so I'm OK with a 16:9 ratio for now, but some day, will GRIP support 4:3 CRT resolutions?
Wreckfest fan boy. :D

User avatar
KazzyMac
Early Supporter 6
Early Supporter 6
Posts: 370
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 7:03 pm
Location: North Lincolnshire, Ye Olde Englande
Contact:

Re: INFO : How to change resolution, windowed, and other stuff

Postby KazzyMac » Mon Dec 07, 2015 5:13 pm

Purple44 wrote:I was going to ask, so what is the default resolution GRIP is using? Is it the same on all monitors? Say like 19" CRT?

After taking a pic to post here, I see GRIP on my computer used a 1280x720 16:9 resolution.

Image

This is an early Build, so I'm OK with a 16:9 ratio for now, but some day, will GRIP support 4:3 CRT resolutions?

It currently defaults to 1280x720, yes. Resolution can be forcibly changed through Steam (I run on 1440p) but the HUD doesn't scale correctly on non-16:9 aspect ratios.

I mean, it's the first pre-alpha release after all, give them time ;)
Image

Look at the road-holding on these babies. Clarkson would cream himself. :ugeek:

Broscar, your car skin is called Tropical. ; )

Muskylounger
Early Supporter 4
Early Supporter 4
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 7:40 pm

Re: INFO : How to change resolution, windowed, and other stuff

Postby Muskylounger » Mon Dec 07, 2015 7:45 pm

I tried the force resolution trick and now the game wont even start! :( It goes to the splash screen saying thanks for support of Grip and that its a private release, then out. I double checked my key is entered and Im opted into private betas. Anyone got a solution for this?

User avatar
KazzyMac
Early Supporter 6
Early Supporter 6
Posts: 370
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 7:03 pm
Location: North Lincolnshire, Ye Olde Englande
Contact:

Re: INFO : How to change resolution, windowed, and other stuff

Postby KazzyMac » Tue Dec 08, 2015 8:40 am

Muskylounger wrote:I tried the force resolution trick and now the game wont even start! :( It goes to the splash screen saying thanks for support of Grip and that its a private release, then out. I double checked my key is entered and Im opted into private betas. Anyone got a solution for this?

Did you type it in correctly? Bit strange. Also try disabling your AV for ten minutes, I had that problem at first.
Image

Look at the road-holding on these babies. Clarkson would cream himself. :ugeek:

Broscar, your car skin is called Tropical. ; )

TheOnLY
Early Supporter 4
Early Supporter 4
Posts: 350
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2015 11:23 am

Re: INFO : How to change resolution, windowed, and other stuff

Postby TheOnLY » Tue Dec 08, 2015 3:13 pm

Muskylounger wrote:I tried the force resolution trick and now the game wont even start! :( It goes to the splash screen saying thanks for support of Grip and that its a private release, then out. I double checked my key is entered and Im opted into private betas. Anyone got a solution for this?

Are you still starting the private Beta release? When i installed grip on my laptop i forgot to enter the Password and set it to private beta. This was the result

nakano
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 12:45 pm

Re: INFO : How to change resolution, windowed, and other stuff

Postby nakano » Mon Dec 14, 2015 3:24 pm

While in race, alt+enter gets you into windowed mode too.


Return to “GRIP Early Access Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron