Vintek Warlander stuck in low-poly render

Post any bugs here that you experience with running GRIP.

Please USE OUR BUG REPORTING TEMPLATE, or your thread might be reformatted or removed.
User avatar
wantfastcars
Early Supporter 6
Early Supporter 6
Posts: 313
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2015 1:29 pm

Vintek Warlander stuck in low-poly render

Postby wantfastcars » Wed Mar 22, 2017 2:57 am

Summary of the bug : The Vintek Warlander seems to be being rendered with an abnormally small number of polygons. It sure as hell didn't look like this when it first came out.

Which version of Grip were you using :
1.1.9

When does this happen : At all times, Garage, racing, anywhere

On which track did it happen : All

On which speed did that happen (if related to physics) : N/A

How often does this happen : For me, all the time.

How to replicate the steps (if reproducible) : Launch the game and take a look at the Warlander

More details : N/A

Your specs : 3570k/RX 480/32GB RAM

Any screenshot, or link to a video showing the bug : http://imgur.com/a/eUba6
Desktop: i5-3570k @ 4.6GHz, RX 480 8GB, 32GB DDR3-1600, Win 10 Pro
Laptop: i7-4720HQ @ 2.6GHz, GTX970m 6GB, 16GB DDR3-1600, Win 10 Home
Currently Playing: Gravity Rush 2, GRIP, Guilty Gear Xrd -REVELATOR- | http://i.imgur.com/FuDx2Un.jpg

User avatar
FrostyPL
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2016 1:50 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Vintek Warlander stuck in low-poly render

Postby FrostyPL » Wed Mar 22, 2017 8:14 am

Mine looks fine. Have you tried verifying game files?

User avatar
wantfastcars
Early Supporter 6
Early Supporter 6
Posts: 313
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2015 1:29 pm

Re: Vintek Warlander stuck in low-poly render

Postby wantfastcars » Wed Mar 22, 2017 11:06 am

Verifying tells me everything's fine. I'll try a full reinstall, but I've done that recently, too (and this issue has been a thing since at least 1.1.8, possibly earlier).

EDIT: Reinstall didn't fix it, but I do feel kinda dumb now. I went into my settings and saw that "Object Quality" was set to "Low." Bumping it to "Medium" fixed it - but either way, the Warlander is getting rendered at way too low a setting on "Low" object quality, since none of the other cars look like that at all. So it was me kinda being dumb, but at the same time, either the Warlander is being rendered with waaaaay less detail than it should be even on Low, or everything else is being rendered with way too much detail on Low.
Desktop: i5-3570k @ 4.6GHz, RX 480 8GB, 32GB DDR3-1600, Win 10 Pro
Laptop: i7-4720HQ @ 2.6GHz, GTX970m 6GB, 16GB DDR3-1600, Win 10 Home
Currently Playing: Gravity Rush 2, GRIP, Guilty Gear Xrd -REVELATOR- | http://i.imgur.com/FuDx2Un.jpg

User avatar
Chris_CE
Grip Developer
Grip Developer
Posts: 2175
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 4:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Vintek Warlander stuck in low-poly render

Postby Chris_CE » Mon Mar 27, 2017 10:40 pm

ok I'll make a note. I did notice something strange with it recently
Game Director
GRIP


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], MSN [Bot] and 1 guest

cron