"an error occured while updating GRIP (invalid platorm)"

Post any bugs here that you experience with running GRIP.

Please USE OUR BUG REPORTING TEMPLATE, or your thread might be reformatted or removed.
supaphly
Early Supporter 2
Early Supporter 2
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 4:48 pm

"an error occured while updating GRIP (invalid platorm)"

Postby supaphly » Sun Jun 25, 2017 9:06 am

I've looked it up and tried various command lines, I've even tried to redownload the whole game.
I am using windows 10 64bit, I was able to play fine before I installed a fresh OS, I'm pretty sure I have installed all the prerequisites for the game but this error still comes up
halp pls ;_;

TheOnLY
Early Supporter 4
Early Supporter 4
Posts: 350
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2015 11:23 am

Re: "an error occured while updating GRIP (invalid platorm)"

Postby TheOnLY » Sun Jun 25, 2017 12:22 pm

Have you tried installing the game from Steams "Library" tab?
Can you make a screenshot?

supaphly
Early Supporter 2
Early Supporter 2
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 4:48 pm

Re: "an error occured while updating GRIP (invalid platorm)"

Postby supaphly » Sun Jun 25, 2017 4:03 pm

yes, I have
here's a screenshot
Untitled.png
Untitled.png (3.86 KiB) Viewed 2219 times

this is the only game I have had this problem with

supaphly
Early Supporter 2
Early Supporter 2
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 4:48 pm

Re: "an error occured while updating GRIP (invalid platorm)"

Postby supaphly » Tue Jun 27, 2017 7:39 am

well, I got it fixed by updating it to the latest windows insider build
excuse me while I facepalm in a corner

Alling
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 6:20 am

Re: "an error occured while updating GRIP (invalid platorm)"

Postby Alling » Thu Jul 20, 2017 3:38 pm

supaphly wrote:well, I got it fixed by updating it to the latest windows insider build
excuse me while I facepalm in a corner


Lol, I feel the same. Got it working tho.


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron