AMD FX-6300, GTX970

Here you can post your system specs and the kind of performance you're getting when running GRIP
User avatar
Eyes Only
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2015 8:56 pm
Location: In the data mine

AMD FX-6300, GTX970

Postby Eyes Only » Mon Nov 30, 2015 3:15 pm

  • Windows 10 Professional
  • Zotac GTX 970
  • AMD FX-6300 (not overclocked, but throttling is disabled)
  • 16GB DDR3
  • 750w PSU

Settings:
  • Res: 1080p
  • Whatever settings you guys have set as default because I'm lazy and they dont save when you restart the game

Performance:
  • Map: Playground
  • Average fps: 100-110 (when driving around and running into stuff)
  • Lowest fps: 12 (when a lot of physics objects are onscreen)
My desktop: FX6300, zotac GTX970, 16GB RAM, Samsung 840 evo 500GB SSD, 500GB HDD, Windows 10 Pro.

User avatar
Eyes Only
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2015 8:56 pm
Location: In the data mine

Re: AMD FX-6300, GTX970

Postby Eyes Only » Tue Dec 01, 2015 1:57 am

UPDATE: low fps is now 12. Dear god what have I done.
My desktop: FX6300, zotac GTX970, 16GB RAM, Samsung 840 evo 500GB SSD, 500GB HDD, Windows 10 Pro.

User avatar
Broscar
Early Supporter 6
Early Supporter 6
Posts: 650
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 2:35 pm
Location: ur mom #shrekt
Contact:

Re: AMD FX-6300, GTX970

Postby Broscar » Tue Dec 01, 2015 4:02 pm

Would you mind installing MSI Afterburner and using the screen overlay to check CPU usage?
Piledriver is a weird ass architecture and we need some more data on it.

Edit: Did some one-on-one chatting with this pretty boy.
Took the liberty of mirroring his log file: http://broscar.nl/files/EyesOnlyfx6300.hml (there's no personal information in it at all).
Can be opened with any text editor, but if you have MSI Afterburner installed it can be displayed as nice visual graph.

GPU usage might be a faulty registration, so we'll have to ignore that, but his framerate drops well before CPU usage starts to skyrocket and even when it does, it never goes 100%.
This might be a multithreading issue, but I think it has something to do with the architecture of his CPU.
The floating point performance of that processor is completely gimped and I have no idea what it's doing with it's cache.
Even so, 3 'cores' that can do floating point computing should be enough to not drop the game to 12 fps, unless AMD f*cked something up big time.

I can't really do anything about this. I might as well be wrong, but I'll just forward this sh*t to Rob and have him facepalm over this.


Return to “Performance Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron