Air control with cars?

Talk about Grip's metal beasts
Tiakh
Early Supporter 5
Early Supporter 5

Air control with cars?

Postby Tiakh » Thu Jul 16, 2015 4:38 pm

First of all its very possible to control a car in the air. Here is an RC-Car (remote controlled not rollcage :D) video, which pefectly shows it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GpbDqQq2ino&t=1m2s

I would also like to have a control like this in the game, first of all its realistic (see the vid if you dont think so ;) ) and gives you some more option, but watching your car flying through the air. However it should be just some very small control. the cars should not be able to flip in the air how they like. it should only be for controling the landing a bit better and preventing the worst crashes.

landvaarder
Early Supporter 6
Early Supporter 6

Re: Air control with cars?

Postby landvaarder » Thu Jul 16, 2015 4:59 pm

Try that in a real car :D

But as a rollcage 1 veteran, I dislike air control as i feel that it makes the game too easy and lose the sence of "edge of control"
Lurking mod's holy scripture: a must read :ugeek:

And as a finishing touch
God created the dutch

Moderator of the Image

WROB3L
Early Supporter 6
Early Supporter 6

Postby WROB3L » Thu Jul 16, 2015 11:20 pm

Tiakh wrote:First of all its very possible to control a car in the air. Here is an RC-Car (remote controlled not rollcage :D)

OK so. How much exactly RC-Car weigh? And How much does vehicle bigger than tank weighs? SOOO yeah thats impossible. BUTT that could be done if this vehicle would have a reaction wheel inside (gyroscope) BUTT mentioned Gyroscope would probably be Bigger then the rest of the car xD In RC-Cars wheels work as gyroscopes because its really light. Simple physics bruh.
FOR THE RAZIELIM!

And with a pot of F*ckedUppery
Powerful Cthulhu created me :twisted:

One of the first players in Image 3rd or 4th. I dont remember xD

Tazeram

Postby Tazeram » Fri Jul 17, 2015 3:19 am