Any issues with Crossover on Mac?

Discuss more technical topics here
apeth
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2016 3:59 pm

Any issues with Crossover on Mac?

Postby apeth » Sat Aug 27, 2016 4:06 pm

Hi guys - I want to play this game SO bad - But I'm totally Mac'd up - I do use Crossover on my Mac and I've had luck playing Oddworld through STEAM (which is PC version only) on my Mac.
Does GRIP work with Crossover ???
Anyone know?
Other games I've had no luck with (so far) are
Ghost in the Shell Stand Alone Complex First Assault
and
Formula Fusion

Any ideas or suggestions are welcome. Thanks

User avatar
Chris_CE
Grip Developer
Grip Developer
Posts: 2175
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 4:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Any issues with Crossover on Mac?

Postby Chris_CE » Wed Aug 31, 2016 10:58 am

We haven't tested GRIP running on Mac using crossover, just bootcamp with a windows install. So we can't really give you info on that.

You can always try it and refund if it doesn't work?
Game Director
GRIP

psppwner300
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:16 am
Contact:

Re: Any issues with Crossover on Mac?

Postby psppwner300 » Wed Aug 31, 2016 2:41 pm

Nope. It's more than likely not going to work as GRIP uses DX11, which Crossover does not support yet.


Return to “Technical & Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron